Tuesday, October 2, 2007

trip to devipatnam.....

11th september 2007 would be a memoir in my book "My Adventures" :P. It all started because of my mom and thanks to her mom ( moi granny) too.. without whom it wouldn't have been possible. There is a holy place in Rameswaram known as Devipatnam which is supposed to ward off naga dosham..[Dosham is a sort of evil curse and there are a variety of such curses as per hindu mythology.. and each curse has its own forte]..As far I have heard this naga dosham [ curse of snakes] is inherited along each generation unless unless some preventive actions ( called dosha nivaranam...gosh!!!!!)is done...... Devipatnam is one place where the nivaranam is done for many curse but the ...and the nivaranam has to be done on an amavasya day.. as it is said that effect could be felt only then..
I really donno whether our family has this curse or not but still thanks to an astrologer who got our folks to believe that so called nivaranam has never been done to this curse which is being passed on till our generation...so the biggies of the family decided that the next generation (thats us!!) to be taken to this place.....hmmmmm these biggies certainly rule our lives....ufffff..!!!!!!!! In our nuclear family( leavin apart the grannies aunts etc etc )of four my mom and bro are ardent worshippers.... ..they go to temples now and then,but my dad and me do pray but goin to temples like them are a biiiig no no..... instead we spend talking laughin and roamin abt....but all that is gonna change now i gues....
The so called amavasya was on the 11th which was 3 days prior to my engagement...I usually love to roam abt...but to make an excuse gave a blunt reason of not to travel before engagement...but the biggies as usual have their up hand..so we got the tickets booked on 10th in rameswaram express.....the only consolation was my cousin sis and my bro wer traveling along with me... so the ongoin journey was fun... we landed in rameswaram at abt 5:30 am..we had already booked for a room and car for our time in rameswaram...so went to room freshened up and started our trip to devipatnam...this place was abt 60 km from rameswaram..so my bro sis and me got hold of the back seat in the taveraa and started our journey to the temple... the temple was pretty small infact dint fit into the my frame of imagination i had for it...as for its popularity and importance...any ways we were there to pray so put a full stop for my imagination and started off to the temple.. we met the main priest of the temple who asked us to take 9 dips in the sea and then proceed to the main sannidhanam (nava graham ( 9 planets)).... It was full fun on the bank of the sea...we had our own happy 9 dips and then came back to the shore... the nava graham which was so called nava pashanam was in a small pool of sea water near to the bank which gets filled once there is high tides... and we three got down to the pool with one of the priest (under the watchful eyes of the biggies standing on the board )who went about each and every graham and did pooja... then we blissfully left devipatnam...As our train was at 10pm we decided to venture other places....We decided to go to Dhanushkodi which is supposed to be a coastal tip connecting India and Srilanka..and i heard a whole lot of stories so i was aching to go there...and the biggies had to give in this time as i did heed to their words... ;)

Friday, August 17, 2007

Break in my blog!!!

As the title says it there has been a disruption in my sequence of blog writing and I take me the sole responsible person for it..Life teaches u a loot and some times it teaches u at the cost of ur loved ones... Gosh am getting too philosophical day by day... Am not so and yet i talk so.. I better write blogs continuously here after...

Tuesday, July 10, 2007

Gosshhh What a Country!!!

Wait a sec...I do take things as it is.. I dont complain about its attributes blah blah blah...I enjoy every place irrespective of its characteristics.. Leave me in the deserts of Rajasthan, I would find my own way to enjoy..but why is that am not liking this very own place am living in ....Is this not a part of the globe...hmmm.. elixir of life is very much present here, known faces, ample food what not.. u name it u have it here..yet there is not much of attraction towards this place.. When i landed here last year i thought might i would like this place much more than other places but the whole thought got me wrong..Infact at point of time just hated this place...But now I guess got used to the hatred..Wake up in the morning u cud see the pretty sun smiling and greeting u...Ya thats it and thats all it...from then on until u see some one known to u..u just wont see a smiling face.. ahggg... Does that mean they are very sober.. naaaah...forget a smiling face not even a brisk character...every one soo drowsy as if they havent slept for yeaarss..carrying the most intricate part of their life a mobile phone..I always had a feelin wat if i snatched their fone and ran away..will they have a stroke at the vvery moment,...hmmmm never tried that before..it takes a bus ride of about 40 minutes for me to reach my destination...so when a person gets into the bus along with me and by the time i reach my destination he must have sent 15 to 20 messages on an average...uhhhh...a large number..other than that u can see them sleepin...woow ...isnt that a pleasant sight in the morning...U get into the bus u are sittin with a zombie like creatures..I usually reach my place say from about 8:30 to 9 am.. at time 9:30..I just love my work place..people greet each other.. smile...wat else do u expect other than a friendly smile ..now there is nothing to compare.. as they are not from this country :P..I guess that makes the whole difference...I use various equipments for my process..So just keep shuttling between labs from one place to the other for getting my work done..thank god there is a shuttle bus if not just cant imagine..So this is one good thing in the country... the government sees to that each and every individual is at his comfort...In the labs u cant use the equipments on ur own..yeah of course it makes pretty sense that an outsider can handle the machine until trained.. So i ask for a training and the incharge says he is busy... and i finally get a training date after a week..hmmm thats a looot of time...then i hear that after training they need to assess u..oh ohh ohhh..... then i wait for another week for my assessment..hmm 3weeks for getting ur hands the equipment..no no noo wait a sec its not over with all this..u need to book the equipment..uufffffffff....after all this hurdles i get my hands on the equipment after a month...by that time i wud have forgot the ideas i wished to implement..too much maan!!!then u want any materials have patience it will come wen it has too...dont keep worrying abt it..
One thing any one could notice here is a sort of discrimination...they have a liking towards a fairer skin..so they just dont bother to sit beside the others...incase u happen to give them a space they just dont sit or rather get away from there..which is sort of embarassing....hmmm i guess i cant say every one are so..but i havent met the others either..so could generalise on the number of people met till date...
Next thing about the country...a country about 60 km diagonally and 60 km across boasts too much than it is actually...with porsh cars running about...and a real non pollution free environment ...hmmm...i dont find anything more than it....u could waste a lot of time visiting sentosa, little india etc.. incase ur place doesnt have seashore then u cud go the east coast..but mind it the sea coast u see here cant be compared to any where else..the shore is filled with filth and u need to be careful to look out on wat are u steppin..
This place could be called a fooddie paradise..u have a wide variety of food...but just dont taste coffee or tea here... u will indeed forget the actual taste of it..but in case u have a fetish for foods this place could be a good stop over..Other than that there is place is no unique than other places.. Gooooshhhh wat a country.....

Tuesday, June 19, 2007

A consecutive blogging day!!

Mannn!!!! this isnt the way it has to be....is that am left with no work... or am i over working.. the latter is definitely a big nooot...i feel am the biggest vetti in the whole planet as of now...just getting bored of seeing the same screen...i hope am over loaded with work so that i dont open my mouth at all...Gosh this country is damn sick....every thing takes its own sweet time to happen...and each procedures have so many sub procedures that u end up filling a hell a lot of forms and at the end of the day u have done no useful work... my work is damn interesting but the time taken to get hold of the equipment is breath taking....ufff... Hope am relieved of this boredom soon...

Sunday, June 17, 2007

Sivaji !!! A Pompous Myth!!!

Alas... the much awaited Sivaji hits the theatre ... Sivaji is claimed to be the magnum opus of the super star.. With the pioneers of various sectors ( music, director, producer blah blah...) uniting under one roof , of course it does cause a stir of enthusiasm, anxiety and mixed emotions......So it opened as expected with packed theatres..I managed to get a ticket for the first day..Though not a movie buff, with all the hype the movie managed to create i thought it is worth watching it on the first day..15/06/2007.. 9:20 pm , Golden village Singapore.. One of the theatres hosting Sivaji... Managing to get hold of our seats..we sat down...At one glance wat do i notice... wooow the theatre is full never seen such packed house.. when the movie started hmmmm for an instance where am i , in satyam or GV....no idea.. it sounded the same.. infact the audio effect in the theatre was horrible....Satyam was faar faar better....
With all shouting and clappings ( thalaivaa....and all)...could just read the hero's lips...but slowly the claps and voices faded and now could here the dialouges...One shud appreciate rajni for taking risk at this age...shankar tried to show him as a man in his 20's...hmmm wat can we say.. it was way too baad.. the starting scene were in he comes down in the escalator..and calls vivek his uncle..I was like wat the hell..!!! isnt it lookin so obvious who is lookin elder... Shankar must have thought all the spectators to be blind i guess.. the starting song with nayantara... who looks soo skinny that it took a while to recognise her... the music the sets were all too good( the usual shankar's touch)...the choreography too.. but we know our thalaivar who is not so good at dancing fall apart from the group and looks too obvious..Next comes the dialogues..I expected one from our thalaivar.But surprise punch dialouges are not from our thalaivar but from vivek..Except for the one when Rajni takes down the goons ( Panninga Gumbala varum anaa singum singleaa varum).... Rajni-vivek combo ...hmmmmm something neww... but its okk..the comedy is just okkk not like that of Rajni- vadivel comedy in Chandra mukhi....rajni has managed to imitate vadivelu, sivaji , MGR too...In one of the scenes shriya refuses to marry him sayin he is dark and not fair as she is.. and they show our thalaivar using fair and lovely,, multani mutti, fruits and all.. and at last he uses make up to tranform into a vellai thamizan.. I guess he could have done this before itself rather than showing him using fruits, cream etc....just adding up to the movie's length..
Next Thalaivar in a blonde hair do .... cudnt digest.. but thank god it lasted only for a while...
This time the theme of the movie Shankar opted was to uncover red tapism in different government organisation...Its good that u show the red tapism, but isnt it becoming a mundane subject in all shankar's movie..
Mudhalvan, anniyan , and now Sivaji...
Suman as an educationalist acted pretty well...infact succumbed to the character itself tht wen ever u see him u get irritated to the core..

Raguvaran as a med college dean...hmmmm...he himself looks like a skeleton...he giving CPR to a an electrocuted child...I was like hellloo makkalee.. wats goin on...( I guess its better not to use ur mind in the movie... just watch it as it is) and more over y is this scene comin in between... then in the course of the movie u realise y is it for...
U shud appreciate shankar who always usses latest gadgets and technology.. this time the voice software he uses as password is good..

the climax stretched up a bit.. say about half and hour...but it is worth watchin...I would say the climax is the best part of the movie..Thalaivar gets electrocuted and saved by raguvaran the scene is mimmed with the verappan's incident...and every one thinks thalaivar is dead.. now wat happens to his wealth, institution blah blah....Then our hero's friend from USA comes for the rescue.. he alights from the helicopter...wat do we see ...our thalaivar with a tonsured head or tonsured thalaivar ( wat ever!!)... drums on his head and says bosss mottai boss... that was awesome... but wen they showed a closeup... oh noo please pull the camera awaay... a long fight with the villain...u see a matrix style and infact u cud clearly see that its not our thalaivar fighting over there.. This scene cud have been more realistic..and finally the movie ends...ufff....To sum up all the movie doesnt reach the expectations it has created....now we will wait for dasavatharam.... !!!!!!!!!

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

My First Blog

Sitting in my office completing the assigned task for the day...it was like sulking in boredom..so i started off with some newspaper reading ( The Hindu and Deccan Chronicle) ..And what do i read...the same old thing.. DMK against AIDMK and now against maran ...blah blah... Just got bored with the same old stuff one party fighting against the other...addin to that a few gory accidents...nothing informative or catchy...so i thought lets move onto the cinema section and the same rut again..hmm now i really donno wat to do..so I thought "y not put ur thoughts into words".. so thus this blog...Infact liked the very thought of givin some work to my already sleepy brain which is now yelling at me " U have tortured me for all these years and yet continue it".. giving no heed to its hue and cry am squeezing it more to give me some more thoughts to put into the blog.
Anyways I have started liking the very idea of writing blogs... so u can expect more from me in the followin days.... Adioooos and keeep smiling :D